Touch

You meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet one person and your life is changed forever. 

Your skin is the most sensitive part of you. You walk around feeling the air on your skin, the water in the shower or bath & your clothes. Do you ever use your mind & think about how it actually feels? When you eat do you feel the food in your mouth as you chew & the way it tastes on your tongue?

Life is about the senses. Living & feeling right now. You can’t feel tomorrow & you can only remember yesterday. Why not use your mind & your body to feel today? 

Can you feel your legs moving as you walk across the room & the way your pants are brushing against your thighs or calves?

I try to live with my senses on a daily basis. I want to FEEL! I  didn’t always do that. In fact I’ve been like most people my whole life. Asleep. I don’t want to be asleep anymore. I want to LIVE. 

We should all Live, Feel & Love. 

Image

Leave a Reply

