dreaming

elite-daily-dreaming

Sleep surrounds me but I heard you.
Telling me things I needed to hear.
Softly you whispered.
Softly I heard you.
Love of greatness, love of purity.
just for me
Lonely was the night, empty was my bed.

Swirling, swirling whispers
all around the room
you were there with me
There in my soul.
I knew that forever would be our goal.
Infinity if we tried real hard.

Whispers, whispers in the night
Lonely no more.
You were there, in my body, in my heart.
I know the whispers, whispers

Serenity then sleep at last.

Leave a Reply

