Everytime I

a_thousand_words___heartache_by_theteenagephotograph-d3npros

I saw you today for the first time in months. Just a glimpse but I knew it was you.

All the emotions I had buried surfaced like a tidal wave. I held it back as long as I could.

But it washed over me.
Pounding & pounding
eroding all the barriers until there was nothing left.

Finally it stopped. “No more!” I told myself  “He can’t hurt me more then he already has.”

But you do hurt me, every time you come to mind, you hurt me.

I don’t know how I will react if we are ever meet face to face.
I’ve practiced over & over things it’s like too say.

But would I have the courage?

Leave a Reply

