Rude Awakening

rockwell_girl_at_the_mirror

I think back on what you once told me, That I’ll never learn to love anyone if I can’t love myself.
I tried to tell you that I did but you wouldn’t listen.
I threw you out of my life so I could look for someone more understanding.
Someone who would help me love myself.
Not just tell me I needed to grow up.
Then I learned a hard lesson.
No one can help you love yourself.
It has to come from within.

Well I found myself!
Where are you now?
I’ve grown up,dear!

Won’t you please come back.
Now is the time!

Leave a Reply

