Stay with me

460774_f520

How I want you near me to hold me at your side.
Feel the love between us, the love I cannot hide.
Pain is throbbing on my heart, why have you left me in the dark?
Loneliness is reaching round to hold me to this barren ground.
How I wish that I could fly straight into your arms.
For there I know I would never come to harm.
Love is drifting away, far into the night.
I fear I will never find the light.
Don’t go & leave me so alone
Searching, searching for my home.
I need you so much & I can honestly say, that with you is where I want to stay.

Leave a Reply

