Everything II

Image

I saw you today

After months of wondering how you are.

I only caught a glimpse but I couldn’t stay.

I ran & ran until I couldn’t breathe, then I collapse with such anguish

that I let out a silent scream

Tears flowing like a tidal wave

My mind was going in circles

like a Hurricane

I saw myself standing in the eye

Watching my emotions whirl around me

Picking things up & slamming them down like they were nothing

The way you did with my heart

Finally I stopped, looked around & saw all the destruction

& debris

So one by one I started to pick up the pieces

until the next time

Leave a Reply

