Only for me

relationship_break_up_opt

Day after day you ask me to talk. I can only tell you about work & the weather.

Things that didn’t have any emotion, my emotion.

You longed for  me to come to you & say “Here is my soul!” but its the only thing of my own I have left.

Everything else is already yours.

I don’t want to be clean of my secrets. I want to keep them hidden.

Secrets of my past lives…

I still feel the pain & laughter & sometimes tears.

These are all before you

You can’t dissolve them, dear.

My memories, my hurt, my pain it’s all made me who I am

There is nothing you need to know

Please stop asking me to talk

Leave a Reply

