Sweet memories

Image

My world is like a river, as dark as it is deep

Night after night the past slips in & gathers all my sleep

My days are just an endless string of emptiness to me

filled only by the feelings of  sweet memories.

He slipped into the darkness of my dreams last night

wandering from room to room

He’s turned on each light as his laughter spills like water

from the river to the sea

Lord, I’m swept away from sadness clinging to his sweet memory

Sweet memories, Sweet memories

One response to “Sweet memories

Leave a Reply

