I have been worshipped

goddess1

I have been worshipped

stood on the altar for all to see

Gods & Goddesses have all worshipped me

Statues have been made in honor of my wide hips & thighs

Yes, I have been worshipped

I have seen the gaze that has brought me to life

felt the touch that sculpted my curves

heard my named cried out in the night

and tasted life on their tongues so sweet

Yes I have been worshipped

My body has been blessed by the water sweating out of every pore

Blessed by the fire that scorched my skin

With the wind at my back & the Earth below my feet

Yes I have been worshipped

and I miss that man so sweet

Leave a Reply

