It’s hard to look in the mirror

Mirror-Mirror-SOLDIt’s hard to look in the mirror

and see the truth

Hard to look

and see what you think you are

but you are not

Wanting this

and that

but never enough to make it back

to the beginning

Back to where your heart was pure

I can’t stand sometimes to look in the mirror.

I’m here,

I hear and then I speak

words that make no sense to me

How often I have been brought down by words

and looks

to nothing

Past that & yet the mirror knows

it remembers.

the marks are there

the scars

makes me wonder

long

for my turn

my dance in the moonlight

my love

It’s hard to look in the mirror

Leave a Reply

